Blogging University · Confessions · Dream Reader · Spain

This is for you.

It’s been two months since I moved to Spain. It’s weird how time flies. But I like it. It means that life is going. I’m living. Doing my thing and I’m thankful for that.

This post is for you. We have talked since my move, and for that I’m grateful. It’s weird knowing that I’m on the other side of the world from you. We’ve been apart before, but this distance trumps all the rest. The distance adjustment has been easier than I thought it would be. My move has given me comfort though. You are living your life and doing the things you want to do, and I’m doing the same. Our lives are similar in that regard, yet so different in everything else. When we talk, it makes me so happy. I love hearing about life and it makes me feel like I am apart of yours. But after the conversation lulls and dies down, the semi-harsh reality comes in. I’m not really apart of your life anymore. I wonder when I move back to the states, if I will ever feel apart of your life again. Will you want me in your life? Will I want to be in your life?

My over-analyzing, control freak nature has lead me to think about all of this a lot sooner than I thought I would. I still have 10 months here. So much will change. You will change. I will change. Change is good. How we adapt to the change will be the challenge. I think all I’m asking is that we still try. Don’t give up on one another. Thanks for not doing that yet. Much appreciated. I’m not asking that we go back to the way were pre-move. But I do like knowing that you’re always there for me.

Can we promise to be there for one another no matter where life takes us?

4 thoughts on “This is for you.

  1. Hola mi preciosa sobrina!

    Just want to say how excited I am of your journey and that your adapting to your new surroundings!! I love reading your blogs to Nana who enjoys hearing about your adventures….so proud to be your BB and friend. We promise to be there for you no matter where life takes us!!!! Love you tons ~ Con much cariño, tú abuela y tia

    Liked by 1 person

  2. what the heck this is so friggin deep, man, i came on this blog to have a good time and it’s like your midlife crisis clocked in early

    but yes i will still want you in my life when you come back 😉 no worries

    also- IMPORTANT- we should skype soon. next weekend perhaps?

    Like

  3. We love you to the moon and back again, no ifs and or buts.(dad try to tell me it was “butt”, lots of butts, haha! Gotta love him!) we love you and we want you in our lives for always!, mama and daddio

    Like

Leave a Reply

