Blogging University

Truth or Truth.

Today is the last day of September. Whaaat?! How did that even happen?!

Update on my lost voice…I’m still looking for it. Today is day 3 with little to no voice. Fan-freaking-tastic. And I have class tomorrow too. Can you say pity party for one?

Moving on to today’s Blogging 101 assignment:

Today’s assignment: publish a post based on your own, personalized take on today’s Daily Prompt.

And here is the prompt:

Truth Serum

You’ve come into possession of one vial of truth serum. Who would you give it to (with the person’s consent, of course) — and what questions would you ask?


So when I read this prompt my mind automatically jumped to Harry Potter. There is a potion called Veritaserum, and it is a truth serum. It’s used in the fourth book, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, when (SPOILER ALERT!) Snape uses it on fake Professor Moody to find out about the cup and Voldemort and HP. So yeah. My mind went immediately to a fictional world. I don’t know that I would actually want to have a truth serum in my possession, let alone us it on someone. That seems like way to much power. Although, whenever asked the superpower question, 99% of the time I say mind reading. Which is similar to a truth serum. What happens if I use the serum on myself. Then would I know the truth to things that I am always back and forth on? That could be helpful. Knowing your true self and thoughts. But has the potential for destruction. Hmmm…I’d definitely have to way my options. PLus I don’t that I would want to know the truth, or have someone ask me something and it be a less than pleasant answer. All your secrets would come out, you could really hurt people. I mean that’s what happens in Harry Potter. Now that my mind is on HP, I cannot stop. It’s like a train wreck, you want to look away but you just can’t. Bummer. Oh well. I like HP. A lot. When I get back stateside, a few friends and I have plans to go to HP World in Florida. Can you say excited?! I feel like I’m extra tired writing this post. Because I think this is a more serious Daily Prompt, but I took it somewhere else. Completely un-serious. And I’m okay with that. It’s my blog and I’ll do what I want! 🙂

Yesterday Jaime colored some dinosaur pictures for me and today we hung them up on my wall. Pretty soon I’m gonna have a nice little gallery. Saweet. Hokay. I’m rambling. On that note, bed time fa reals. Buenas noches!

What would you do if you had a truth serum?

SALE- Harry Potter Truth Serum Necklace

One thought on “Truth or Truth.

Leave a Reply

