Confessions · Dream Reader

Dear…

Oh my goodness! So many things to talk about! So many different things happening! I cannot believe it. First of all, I am so extremely happy for the up and coming events in your life! Please don’t ever forget that or think otherwise. Just the recent circumstances have caused me to experience a range of emotions. Which I’m sure you’ve experienced too.

You always have been and still continue to be an important part of my life. No doubt about that one. We’ve been through ups and downs and lefts and rights. You are a keeper. Most definitely. Your life is changing and mine is too. But we’re moving in different directions. Equally great, just different. This shift is hard for me. Especially being so far from you. You keep me updated. I keep you updated. Thank goodness for social media and technology!

To be honest, these changes in our lives give me real FOMO. But I knew this would happen when I moved. As excited I am for all of these things, I just don’t know what will happen to us in the future. With your life going left and mine right, how are we still going to be a part of each others’ lives. What is this shift going to look like for us?

Part of me is over the moon, really the majority of the feels are over the moon excited. Honestly. But then there is a small, tiny piece that is sad. This part is the reminder that things are moving on, no matter what, our lives are moving forward; whether I like it or not. That little bit, that I really am missing out. I know the world doesn’t revolve around me, but part of me wishes it did.

This is all part of an adjustment. But it is all good and very thrilling. I just wanted to let you know. Above all else, I am truly happy for you. Even in the tough moments. Love ya.

Leave a Reply

