Confessions

Truth.

IMG_4173

I’ve been a college graduate for about a month now. It’s weird. It doesn’t feel like I am done with school. Feels like any other summer break.

When will it really hit me that I am done with college?

Maybe when I’m on the plane. Maybe when I meet my Spanish family. Maybe after I’ve been away, in a new country for a few days, or weeks, or months. I don’t know.

It’s strange to me that it still hasn’t really hit me that I have graduated college. I honestly thought that is would be this huge thing that I would feel. But to be honest, that day feels like a complete blur. Yet I know that it happened. There are pictures to document that day. And there were people around me who were witnesses.

In all honesty, being home these past few weeks, almost month, has been weird. I think it’s because I know that in about a month, I will be leaving. I’m moving. Moving to a completely different country…a completely different continent. With a family that I have just communicated with through email and Skype. I have never met them in person, and the first time that I do, they will be picking me up from the airport.

Realizing this makes me nervous, like what am I getting myself into?! Although, at the same time, I am extremely excited for this new adventure. I cannot wait and I really am looking forward to this new adventure.

In these new few weeks, I pray that my nerves subside and that I am prepped for the road ahead. I know that it won’t be easy, but it will be worth it. I’m so grateful for this opportunity.


I wrote all of this back in June. It’s so strange. Time has flown by. I still don’t necessarily feel like I am a college graduate. Apparently my diploma came a few weeks ago. That’s exciting. Guess it really happened! Well can’t wait to see what other postgrad adventures I stumble upon in the upcoming months!

Tell me about your postgrad experiences… How long did it take you to really feel like you have graduated? When did it all feel real?

One thought on “Truth.

  1. Congrats! I, too, didn’t feel like I’ve graduated ’til I started working, which happened a month after I graduated. Good luck and welcome to the real world. You’ve survived school with ease, you surely can face whatever the employment world will throw on you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

