NaBloPoMo · November 2014 · Spain

Another adventure?!

This is not a post about me proclaiming to go on another adventure. At least not yet ๐Ÿ˜
Right now this is nothing more than an idea and a slight possibility. A friend from church posted on an au pair fb page about going to China. Now I can honestly say I’ve never really had a desire to travel to China, but if an opportunity presented itself I told myself I’d look into it.
So that’s what I’m doing. Merely thinking about it. Praying about it. Getting more info. It’s just an idea. FAMILY, I AM TALKING TO YOU…JUST AN IDEA! ๐Ÿ˜
The only reason I’m writing about this is because I’ve got a strong case of wanting to see the world. I feel like any chance I can get, I should take. Especially amazing opportunities like getting to live in another country!

This weekend my English speaking church had a women’s breakfast and one of the ladies I met is a teach within the military circuit. That honestly was something I never thought about doing either…but now that I have a connection, that could be a possibility as well. Kristen was also telling me about the extremely high demand native English speakers are in Asian countries. She said that we can basically pick and choose the families and children we want to work with. What a luxury! This idea is something very similar to what I was looking into before I decided on coming to Spain. South Korea had a teaching position that was a pretty sweet deal, but eventually Spain won, obviously.

I don’t know if I will go to another country after my year here in Spain. I would like to go see more of the world and if I get to teach, that would be even better! For now my plan is to return to California after my time in Spain is done, after that…who knows, but I’ll keep you posted on my plans!

4 thoughts on “Another adventure?!

  1. Hola Danielle!

    How I love your passion to see the world, and if an opportunity does come up you should take it!! Life is so precious and time goes so quick that I would hate for you to miss out. I am glad that you do plan to return home after your stay in Spain youโ€™re “Missed” so much, but in the same token I am rejoicing that you have had this great chance to travel and fulfill one of your dreams!! Donโ€™t you love Networking!?! Whew, I am glad that itโ€™s just an idea for nowโ€ฆ We love you & miss you ~ Nana & B

    Like

  2. There are so many opportunities for teaching abroad, especially because you’re a native “american” english speaker. There is the military circuit and there is also the embassy schools. I have a friend who worked abroad at an embassy school if you want more connections. So excited for you and the possibilities!

    Like

    1. I know! It’s crazy to me how “easy” an opportunity like this is. Funny that you mention having a friend in the embassy circuit…I just met a woman at church who is in that! Thanks for reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

