Confessions · NaBloPoMo · November 2014

Controversial…?

Today’s NaBloPoMo prompt is: What is the most controversial thing you’ve ever written on your blog? What compelled you to write it?

Captura de pantalla 2014-11-26 a la(s) 09.43.42
The definition from dictionary.com

I’m not going to lie, I don’t think I’ve ever posted anything controversial. Most of my posts are simply about things going on in my life. Although, if I had to choose, it would probably be the posts that I mention faith or God.  My faith and relationship with Jesus is real and important to me and that is why I write about it. I know that religion and politics are generally taboo topics, so I guess that could make my posts “controversial.”

There are different approaches to sharing your faith and I’m not one of those people who will shove my beliefs down your throat, until you agree with me. I’ll share mine and you can share yours if you like. I’ve never thought that forcing others to agree with you was the way to share the good news about Jesus. Plus, I’d never want someone to do that to me. The Golden Rule people, remember that from our kiddie days?

Reading my posts, my faith and God have been sprinkled throughout, but it’s definitely not the main topic. One reason is because my Jesus time is personal and private, and that’s not something I’m comfortable writing about for the world to see haha. And two, I have a mild fear that someone will see that I wrote about God or prayer and instantly be disinterested. It sounds silly, but it’s true. Just keep reading! I promise I won’t force it upon you. If you have questions or want to start a conversation, I’m totally open to doing so. I’ll do my best 🙂 After all that’s all we can really ask of one another. Hopefully now that I’ve put it out there, I’ll be able to work through my little fear of losing people’s interest.

What are controversial things you’ve written about?

Leave a Reply

