NaBloPoMo · November 2014

December is Coming.

Personally, I try to listen to Christmas music after Thanksgiving. #givethanksgivingachance

But, since Thanksgiving isn’t celebrated here in Spain, I almost forgot that it was Thursday. And Thurdsday morning, I was looking up advent verses for December and it occurred to me that I kind of wanted to listen to Christmas music. However I resisted and listened to something else instead.

Also, I wanted to include a list of things I’m thankful for, in honor of Thanksgiving:

  1. My wonderful Spanish family. My experience in Spain would not be the same without them. They have truly made me feel like family.
  2. My family back in the States. You all have been so encouraging and loving. Ever since my initial decision to move, I’ve known you’ve had my back.
  3. The fantastic opportunity I have been presented with, getting to travel and explore a new country. So thankful for this blessing!

 


NaBloPoMo Prompts

This December I’m going to participate in NaBloPoMo again. The theme for December is JOY. I’ve also got a list of verses up until the 24th. So I’ve got faith that will some planning I’ll be able to incorporate the two things together and have an awesome month of posts 🙂

I’ve also been scouring Pinterest for fun crafts to do with my kiddos. There is just so much out there! It’s hard to choose! I think I’ll do a Christmas countdown with them, sugar cookies and decorating for sure! Too bad I don’t have Elf or How the Grinch Stole Christmas. Otherwise we could have a movie night…

Looks like December is going to be a busy month!

What are you thankful for?

Thinking of participating in NaBloPoMo for December? Sign up here.

Leave a Reply

