December 2014 · NaBloPoMo

SURPRISE!

Yesterday’s NaBloPoMo prompt: Talk about a surprise that made you happy.

The most recent “surprise” I had, if you could call it that, was getting to facetime with one of my oldest friends on Sunday. I’ve known her since we were little bebes in kindergarten. Our chat was kind of random and just timed up perfectly. I was on my way home from church and messaged her wishing her a happy thanksgiving and saying we should catch up soon. She happened to be online, and then we ended up talking for quite awhile. During our time together we laughed and talked and just caught up on life. I was so thankful that we were able to talk.

I think that is something that I have really learned while being here in Spain…when others make the effort to talk to me it means a lot. But I think that might be a big part of human nature. We all want people to care about us and put forth the effort to express that. With that in mind, I’m going to try and put forth that effort to those around me, and show them some love. So that was my surprise that made me happy! 🙂 Getting to talk to family and friends is always so great. Those times always make me happy. I would definitely count those as pick-me ups as well.

When was your last happy surprise?

Leave a Reply

