Au Pair Life · December 2014 · NaBloPoMo

Dear Santa.

Papa Noel, este año no estoy en mi casa en California. Estoy en España. Y mi casa en España no tiene una chimenea. Pero no te preocupes hecho las galletas para ti aún 🙂 y dejando las zanahorias para los renos también.

Just wanted to let you know where I was this year. I moved to Spain after graduation and I’m an au pair for two sweet kiddos, Eugenia y Jaime. Now I know they wrote you letters, and that you have been keeping an eye on them, but I just wanted to put in my two-cents.

They both are sweethearts. But like all kiddos, they have rough days. Despite their less than desirable tantrums they are wonderful. And that is coming from someone who has spent almost 5 months with them. I guess this is just me speaking on their behalf; they’ve been good!

Looking forward to your visit in a few weeks!

Feliz Navidad, Danielle

 

Leave a Reply

