December 2014 · NaBloPoMo · Spain

Countdown to…

Currently I’m counting down to a few things: the day until my Christmas package from home arrives, the day we leave for Asturias for Christmas, and New Years Eve.

  1. Christmas Package. Almost immediately after Thanksgiving I asked my mother dearest to send me some items of clothing. Partly because I don’t have a lot clothes here in Spain, but mostly because I am starting to freeze my booty off here. Last night, I was talking to my sister and we were complaining about the temperature…it was 1*C here. AKA 40*F something, and I just checked the weather…it’s 32*F! Seriously?!? Gahhh! 😱 So this is why I need more clothes. I’m trying to decide if I should go buy a new, much warmer jacket so I will survive. Decisions, decisions. But because it’s so chilly, I might just not leave the house…😐 This is more of a waiting game rather than a countdown, because I have no idea when it is arriving!!! Hopefully before the 21st, especially because she sent it on the 6th, because that’s when we leave for Asturias!
  2. We are leaving for Asturias in 11 days! I’m excited to go back up north because it’s sooo pretty up there. Down side…it’s going to be much colder up there than it is here in Madrid. Plus side, we might have a White Christmas! β›„οΈπŸŽ„πŸŽ…πŸŽ Never had one of those, so I’d be stoked if that happened! I love the snow! I just need to be properly dressed for the snow, then I love it!
  3. New Years Eve. 21 days away. Back in October I ran a 10k with some moms in my urbanizaciΓ³n. I’ve been doing an intercambio (language exchange) with one of the moms and she’s running a 10k on NYE. The other night we went on a run and she invited me and Monica to join. So now my Spanish mom and I are going to join her! Gotta start running with intention! Rocio said that the run is super fun because you get to see all the lights in Madrid and the city is so peaceful and beautiful. Yee!πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ Plus excited to spend another NYE in Europe. Spain show me your best!

What are you counting down to???

4 thoughts on “Countdown to…

Leave a Reply

