December 2014 · NaBloPoMo

Appreciation.

Today’s NaBloPoMo prompt is: Do you believe you need to know sadness in order to appreciate happiness?

Wow..way to get deep. I’m trying to think how I feel about this question. What is it that I really think? I wouldn’t want anyone to experience sadness in order to know or appreciate happiness, but don’t they sort of go hand in hand?

In my experience, I am more appreciative for happy and good times, because I know that things could or have been worse. I guess I think that if you’ve had to face sadness, then you really are thankful for the happy times. Because you are now on the other side of the tough time. I’m going to think about this more and expand on this…aka another post.

What do you think…do you need to know sadness in order to appreciate happiness?

Sorry this wasn’t posted on the 17th…Day 18 post coming later! Stay tuned!!!

2 thoughts on “Appreciation.

  1. I have to agree with you there that we have to experience sadness and go through hard times before we can fully appreciate the good times. The challenging times are the ones where we learn the most about ourselves and learn not to take things for granted 🙂 I remember feeling very sad when I was out of a job for a bit a while back…but then I decided to stay positive – and then I discovered my love for writing and never looked back 🙂

    Like

    1. The challenging times are definitely when I learn a lot! It’s just hard writing that out you know…the fact that in order to really appreciate the happy stuff you’ve got to work hard and through stuff to get there! Glad you’ve found your love of writing, and thanks for stopping by and commenting 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

