Spain

Miles Apart.

It never ceases to amaze me the amount of love and care I receive being thousands of miles away from friends and family. 6 months abroad and I’m still getting being loved on. So thank you all so much ❤

Seis meses en España! Es increíble! Time really has been flying. Now the countdown to USA begins. I’ve got about 6 months left in this country. 6 months left with my Spanish family. 6 more months until I step foot on American soil again. Even as I am writing this out it still doesn’t seem real. July 2014 was the last time I was in the states. With my friends and family. It’s so strange to think it’s been half a year since that time. Sometimes I cannot believe that I decided to do this. I jumped head first into a new country, language, family, and life. Clearly a leap of faith.

Thus far I’ve been reminded that I am capable and can survive on my own. College was the first experience with this notion. I lived on my own, could do my own laundry, cook for myself, and pay the bills. All while going to classes, and having a life 😉 My move to Spain has reminded me of this once again. Just like college, I didn’t know exactly what to expect and I just jumped in ready to swim. I have survived and thrived in a new country, with a different language, and living with strangers whom have now become family. This experience has been a faith walk and I know that this is where I am supposed to be. I’ve been so blessed with this entire experience. My Spanish family is amazing. Definitely an experience of a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

