Au Pair Life · Confessions · Spain

What’s Next?

Shoot I wish I knew. I’ve been in Spain for quite some time now. I go back to the states the end of June/beginning of July. Where has the time gone?

When my family was here visiting last week we talked about my plans after Spain: going back to school, finding a job, or traveling again. There are so many options and I don’t know which one to pick. I really just don’t know what I want to do after I move back to the states. My Spanish parents also started the process of looking for my replacement last week; that was weird, talking about the next girl and what they are looking for. And I am totally going to help them find my replacement, but I also don’t want them to find a replacement. Like I want to stay, I don’t want to leave. I do want to go back home and see friends and family and spend time with all of them. I mean it has been almost a year. But…I’ve also made a life here in Madrid, and I don’t want to give that up just yet. I’m playing with the idea of returning to the states for a few months, then coming back to Spain. My Spanish family already told me they’d take me back if/when I decide to come back 🙂 heh heh

Right now I’m looking into English teaching jobs…because then I’d be able to travel to a new place in the world! We’ll see what I end up doing after I return home, lots of research and praying is going to surround this big decision. Oh the places you’ll go!

Leave a Reply

