Confessions · Dream Reader

Thank you.

Today I wanted to say thank you. I don’t think I’ve told you that in a long time. Your presence in my life has been one that will never be forgotten. We’ve been through ups and downs and happy and sad. But we’ve pushed through. Persevered.

I have been thinking about what you mean to me and I know that despite the times we’ve been thoroughly annoyed with each other, I wouldn’t change our friendship for anything. You’ve been my rock, and I’ve been yours. We don’t know what is next, and honestly…it scares the sh*t out of us. Not to mention the separation anxiety we know is inevitably bound to happen. I think knowing that we are in the same boat (once again) is comforting. We are trying to navigate life and be adults and “grow-up,” yet we aren’t sure what that looks like for us.

Even though it kinda seems like we are just stumbling through life at times, we’ve got a partner in crime that knows that the struggle is real. So thank you. For being by my side and I can’t wait to see what is next in store for us. Let’s go see the ends of the earth!

Leave a Reply

