Dream Reader

See you in my Dreams.

You were in my dream the other night. Actually, I’m not sure whether to call it a dream or a nightmare. Not because you were there, but because I remember being scared in whatever situation I was in. But I do know you were by my side the entire time. So thank you. I was scared and you made me feel safe.

I was surprised you were in my dream. You haven’t been in my thoughts or actual life in such a long time. But it was nice being with you even for a bit in my dream. It reminded me of what our actual relationship was like. We could have fun and be silly together, but we were there for each other for the tough times too. I always knew I could count on you.

Whatever you are doing now, I hope you are happy. I know I am. Can’t wait to see you again, even though I don’t know when that is. I was reminded of how great you were and how I wished I could have just a fraction of your kindness and heart. I love you and I’ll see you in my dreams.

Leave a Reply

