Confessions

Let Me Be Honest.

My time in Spain is winding down. Seriously fast. I’m sorry, but when did it become JUNE!?!?! Things need to go slower…I can’t handle this.

Within the past week or so a few questions have come up regarding my upcoming departure from Spain. When are you coming home? What are you going to do when you get back? How was your time in Spain? Simple but sort of overwhelming. I just don’t know what I want to do when I get home. Let alone have a clear starting point. I’m really just going to be jumping feet first into the deep end of the adulthood swimming pool. Terrifying really.

The basic answer I have is that I have LOVED my time in Spain. I don’t want to leave. I’m looking into ways to come back here and live life (sorry Mom!). When I return to California in a few months I honestly don’t have any idea or direction that I want to go into as my career or “big-girl” job. My current “career path” assures me job security. Being a nanny/au pair is something that I have experience in, I know I am good at it, and will be able to find a job: in California, any other state, or another country. But that is not necessarily something that I want to do forever. I want to try the “real world” outside of child care. But it’s so scary and intimidating!

At this current moment I’m looking into different TESOL programs to enroll in once back in California. I figured that getting certified and becoming “legit” is a good start to helping my career of traveling the world and having a job while doing so. As much as I want to get a nanny gig once I arrive, I’m going to push myself to do something else. Who knows what that will be, but I’m excited and nervous to find out!

2 thoughts on “Let Me Be Honest.

  1. This post perfectly describes everything I’m going through! I have no idea what to do next, or what I want to do next. I’m just going to consider the rest of a year a “transition” back into adulthood (I’ve been there already and it sucks. I seriously just want to travel around forever).

    Good luck and let us know what happens next!

    Like

Leave a Reply

