Au Pair Life · Confessions · Spain

Un Año Entero.

July 14, 2014.

That Monday, a year ago, I landed in Spain. It’s been a whole year. I’ve lived in another country for a whole year. I haven’t been on American soil in an entire year. I can’t believe it.

I was reminded of my anniversary because we celebrated the birthday of one of our neighbors. I remember it was one of the first things I did in Spain and the first time I met our neighbors and friends of the family.

This year has been quite a ride. I’ve been to various places all around this awesome country, made friends from all over and have just had the most amazing time. I cannot believe that my time here is finally at an end. I have less than a month until I’m back in the US of A.

The mix of feelings that I have about my move is a big mixed bag. I’m excited to go back to California and see my family and friends, but at the same time I’m sad to be leaving my Spanish family and the life I’ve come to know and love here in Spain.

IMG_4859I’ve loved this year so much. Love my little munchkins and all of our adventures together!

Leave a Reply

