Post Spain

Back on US soil.

Wow, I can’t believe that I have been back in the states for a little over a month now. Where has the time gone?! Funny thing about time, it’s always slipping away, no matter where I am.

Post Spain life has been good. When I was first back, my voice sounded so strange to me. Speaking in English all the time and hearing it 24/7. I won’t deny that it is much simpler being in my native language, but I do miss being immersed in Spanish. Crazy, never thought I would miss it that much.

I’ve been back for a full 4 weeks and I’ve been a busy bee! Aside from getting back into the swing of things and adjusting to life in the states, I’ve tried to be a big girl and get a “job” job. As much as I wanted to be a nanny again and reap the benefits of the income and hours, I figured doing something within my professional field might be a better choice. I went on two interviews within my first two weeks and landed both jobs! The one I job I decided on is being an after-school teacher at an elementary school. And I cannot express how excited I am to start. I feel like I am moving in a forward direction. I’m not exactly sure what destination I want to move towards, but I’m moving.

Hopefully I’ll get back into the swing of things (aka writing on a regular basis) again soon.

Leave a Reply

