Post Spain

Unbelievable.

It’s amazing how time has flown by. I’ve been back in the states for 3 months now and sadly my little ol’ blog is suffering. Life has been busy but not entirely too busy that I don’t have time to write. I just feel like things aren’t that interesting and exciting now that I am back stateside and no longer abroad. Which is pathetic. It’s just an excuse, and I’m not okay with that. Sooo…here is my attempt at getting back into the blogging world.

I’ve been talking to friends both from SJ and ones that were my girls in Madrid. We’ve agreed that our need/want to travel is so strong and it’s time to go. I mean I’ve got my passport. I’m ready! What more do I need?

Life after Spain hasn’t been super exciting, but it also hasn’t been super bored either. I was super blessed with a job at an elementary school and I’m really happy there. I’m so super thankful that I got a job pretty quickly after moving back to California. I think it helped a lot with my transition back. Having a job to go to on the daily helped with the normalcy of things. Working at the elementary school is a stepping stone in the right direction, as far as teaching goes. Right now I am working on passing the CBEST and moving into the subbing world. Which I am pretty excited about. If I can get into a bilingual subbing situation, that would be the most ideal! After subbing, I want to get my TESOL certification next and then head off somewhere for the next adventure.

Sounds like a pretty solid plan to me. I’ll keep you posted on my endeavors and we’ll see what happens! 🙂

Leave a Reply

