Confessions · Post Spain

Time.

We are in the middle of February. How did that even happen? I have no idea. I feel like time is just slipping away…

I’ve been back in the states for 6 months now. Wow, writing it out is weird. I can’t believe it’s been 6 months now. Fortunately I’ve been blessed with the opportunity to travel! And for that I am so grateful. In December I was able to go on a cruise with one of my college besties, we went to Catalina Island and Ensenada, Mexico. It was a fun week with sun and sand, in December! Yayy!  And now, in under 3 short weeks I will be traveling to Dubai! I can’t believe that I’ve been given these wonderful experiences.

Round-about-way of putting my thoughts to paper (screen), I want to quit worrying about my timeline and the cultural, societal pressures on that timeline. I’m just fine and clearly moving in a direction, not sure what that direction is right now, but it’s something. And last I checked, not many 20-somethings have their lives figured out!

Leave a Reply

